EUrOPA PROMpT: EU funding OPportunities and PROject Management Tips

Home » EU funding calls » Lifelong learning – Funding opportunities 2014 – Erasmus University Charter | EACEA

Lifelong learning – Funding opportunities 2014 – Erasmus University Charter | EACEA

Eu call opportunities



nicoleta susanu‘s insight:

Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2014-2020




The Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) provides the general quality framework for European and  international cooperation activities a higher education institution (HEI) may carry out within the  Programme. The award of an Erasmus Charter for Higher Education is a prerequisite for all HEIs located  in one of the countries listed below and wanting to apply and participate in learning mobility of individuals  and/or cooperation for innovation and good practices under the Programme. For HEIs located in other  countries, the ECHE is not required, and the quality framework will be established through inter-institutional  agreements between HEIs. 


By signing this Charter, the Institution undertakes to contribute to the European  Union’s modernisation and internationalisation agenda in higher education, which  includes 5 priorities:
1 – Increasing attainment levels to provide the graduates and researchers Europe  needs
2 – Improving the quality and relevance of higher education

3 – Strengthening quality through mobility and cross-border cooperation
4 – Linking higher education, research and business for excellence and regional  development
5 – Improving governance and funding


By agreeing to the principles of the Charter, the Institution will work towards
achieving these objectives by participating in one or several of the following activities:
 Key Action 1: student and staff mobility (within Europe and / or to / from Third  Countries); joint master’s degrees
 Key Action 2: strategic partnerships, knowledge alliances, capacity building  with neighbouring countries, capacity building with Third Countries
 Key Action 3: networks and policy support measures


Eligible applicants


The Member States of the European Union,Croatia; the EFTA-EEA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway), the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia,  Turkey and the Swiss Confederation


The deadline for submitting applications for the Higher Education Charter is 15 May 2013.

See on


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 104 other followers